Who We Are · Foundation Directors

The Public Library of Cincinnati and Hamilton County Foundation was incorporated in 2004 as a non-profit, tax-exempt 501 (c)(3) organization. Contributions to the Library Foundation help strengthen collections, expand programs, and enhance services. A strong public library system is the foundation upon which a community can preserve the past, empower lives today, and build for the future.  Click on the links below for compelling comments from our Directors on why they value the Library.

Foundation Directors

Scott Richards, Chairman
Finance Manager, Procter & Gamble

Laura Randall, Vice Chairman
Marketing Consultant

Thomas D. Sundermann, Treasurer
Retired- Financial Advisor, Wells Fargo

James Brun, Esq., Secretary
Partner, Keating, Muething and Klekamp

JB Buse, Jr.
Chairman & CEO, Loth Inc.

Victoria Chester
CFO, Pure Romance, LLC

Susan D. Cranley
Retired, Cincinnati School Board

Matt Davis
President of DSD Advisors

Joseph J. Dehner Esq.
Partner, Frost Brown Todd LLC

Missy Hendon Deters
Director of Leadership Giving, The Children's Home of Greater Cincinnati

Kimber L. Fender
Eva Jane R. Coombe Director, The Public Library of Cincinnati and Hamilton County

Christine Barrett Haslam
Director of Community Relations, The Children’s Home of Cincinnati

John Lomax
News Anchor, Local 12 WKRC –TV

Dan McKenna
President, F&M Mafco, Inc.

Peter J. Stern M.D.
Hand Surgeon, University of Cincinnati


Emeritus Member

Thomas E. Huenefeld